guacd.git
9 years agoAdd support to pass in a socket master
Alex Bligh [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:48:17 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Add support to pass in a socket

9 years agoImprove daemonize - fix trac issue 178, debian bug http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin...
Alex Bligh [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 20:12:56 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Improve daemonize - fix trac issue 178, debian bug bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=685637

9 years agoAdd provision for XML parameters on the command line avoiding negotiation with client
Alex Bligh [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 19:40:32 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Add provision for XML parameters on the command line avoiding negotiation with client

9 years agoBump to version 0.6.1
Michael Jumper [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 20:35:57 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Bump to version 0.6.1

9 years agoUpdated changelog
Michael Jumper [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 04:34:38 +0000 (21:34 -0700)]
Updated changelog

9 years agoUpdate options in README.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 May 2012 06:53:41 +0000 (23:53 -0700)]
Update options in README.

9 years agoUpdate manpage, fix usage string printf.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 May 2012 06:49:40 +0000 (23:49 -0700)]
Update manpage, fix usage string printf.

9 years agoStyle fixes, fix usage string.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 May 2012 06:44:50 +0000 (23:44 -0700)]
Style fixes, fix usage string.

9 years agoAdd foreground option to daemon
David PHAM-VAN [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Add foreground option to daemon

Signed-off-by: Michael Jumper <zhangmaike@users.sourceforge.net>

9 years agoFixed ChangeLog
Michael Jumper [Sat, 5 May 2012 02:27:32 +0000 (19:27 -0700)]
Fixed ChangeLog

9 years agoBumping to version 0.6.0
Michael Jumper [Sat, 5 May 2012 02:19:52 +0000 (19:19 -0700)]
Bumping to version 0.6.0

9 years agoUpdated ChangeLog
Michael Jumper [Sat, 5 May 2012 02:14:28 +0000 (19:14 -0700)]
Updated ChangeLog

9 years agoFixed site URL.
Michael Jumper [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 04:38:30 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Fixed site URL.

9 years agoPull logging prefix from program name from argv[0]
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 05:23:55 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Pull logging prefix from program name from argv[0]

9 years agoChanged non-errors to info.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:29:02 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
Changed non-errors to info.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary newline from log messages.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:25:46 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
Remove unnecessary newline from log messages.

9 years agoUse args list only once. Probably better to use an intermediate buffer anyway.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:24:16 +0000 (19:24 -0700)]
Use args list only once. Probably better to use an intermediate buffer anyway.

9 years agoUse guacd_log_*() for all logging. Replace use of syslog. Only use fprintf() for...
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:11:51 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
Use guacd_log_*() for all logging. Replace use of syslog. Only use fprintf() for usage information.

9 years agoNew logging functions which log to both syslog and STDERR.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:08:12 +0000 (19:08 -0700)]
New logging functions which log to both syslog and STDERR.

9 years agoUse new form of guac_client_plugin_get_client().
Michael Jumper [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:53:08 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Use new form of guac_client_plugin_get_client().

9 years agoRestrict addresses returned for bind, improve logging.
Michael Jumper [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:05:12 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
Restrict addresses returned for bind, improve logging.

9 years agoLICENSE should be included in source.
Michael Jumper [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 22:46:21 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]
LICENSE should be included in source.

10 years agoMigrated to namespaced RUNNING state.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 06:51:31 +0000 (22:51 -0800)]
Migrated to namespaced RUNNING state.

10 years agoAdded man/guacd.8 to EXTRA_DIST
Michael Jumper [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 04:58:24 +0000 (20:58 -0800)]
Added man/guacd.8 to EXTRA_DIST

10 years agoBumped version numbers to 0.5.0.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 04:08:19 +0000 (20:08 -0800)]
Bumped version numbers to 0.5.0.

10 years agoUpdated changelog.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 23:20:18 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
Updated changelog.

10 years agoUpdated README to point to new Trac.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 22:51:54 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
Updated README to point to new Trac.

10 years agoAdded manpage.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 07:45:09 +0000 (23:45 -0800)]
Added manpage.

10 years agoAdded -b option to specify bind address, using getaddrinfo() for address and port...
Michael Jumper [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 07:17:25 +0000 (23:17 -0800)]
Added -b option to specify bind address, using getaddrinfo() for address and port + getnameinfo() for logging name and port used.

10 years agoRenamed function, removed now unnecessary thread data and prototyping.
Michael Jumper [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:53:18 +0000 (00:53 -0800)]
Renamed function, removed now unnecessary thread data and prototyping.

10 years agoRemoved thread.*, using pthreads directly. More renaming of guac to guacd.
Michael Jumper [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:41:08 +0000 (00:41 -0800)]
Removed thread.*, using pthreads directly. More renaming of guac to guacd.

10 years agoMoved guac_client_stop() back into libguac
Michael Jumper [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 04:43:07 +0000 (20:43 -0800)]
Moved guac_client_stop() back into libguac

10 years agoLog PID, remove support for lack-of-fork, update #define naming.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:03:27 +0000 (12:03 -0800)]
Log PID, remove support for lack-of-fork, update #define naming.

10 years agoRemoving forced sleep between message handling. Can cause excess delays if handle_mes...
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 10:29:05 +0000 (02:29 -0800)]
Removing forced sleep between message handling. Can cause excess delays if handle_messages handles only one message and there are multiple messages waiting / piling up independent of handle frequency.

10 years agoSet guac_error* before calling client handlers
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:39:46 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
Set guac_error* before calling client handlers

10 years agoMore logging
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:29:42 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
More logging

10 years agoUsing guac_error_message
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:07:04 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
Using guac_error_message

10 years agoInit logging handlers in client.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:26:59 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
Init logging handlers in client.

10 years agoAdditional logging, moderate cleanup.
Michael Jumper [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:26:39 +0000 (22:26 -0800)]
Additional logging, moderate cleanup.

10 years agoCorrected includes
Michael Jumper [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:08:25 +0000 (22:08 -0800)]
Corrected includes

10 years agoFixed double free (free'd wrong pointer)
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 20:18:57 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
Fixed double free (free'd wrong pointer)

10 years agoChanged libguac check function to one that still exists.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 09:09:55 +0000 (01:09 -0800)]
Changed libguac check function to one that still exists.

10 years agoAdded logging to daemon.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 07:28:49 +0000 (23:28 -0800)]
Added logging to daemon.

10 years agoDocumentation
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 06:15:53 +0000 (22:15 -0800)]
Documentation

10 years agoFlush args instruction.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:42:46 +0000 (16:42 -0800)]
Flush args instruction.

10 years agoRenamed io to socket (in vars)
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:35:50 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
Renamed io to socket (in vars)

10 years agoPartial conversion to new logging, API, and naming conventions.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:30:17 +0000 (16:30 -0800)]
Partial conversion to new logging, API, and naming conventions.

10 years agoAdded logging to client threads
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 02:51:05 +0000 (18:51 -0800)]
Added logging to client threads

10 years agoMigration to new guac_read_instruction(), remove use of guac_free_instruction_data().
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 02:25:33 +0000 (18:25 -0800)]
Migration to new guac_read_instruction(), remove use of guac_free_instruction_data().

10 years agoMigrated to new function defs with timeouts.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 08:45:43 +0000 (00:45 -0800)]
Migrated to new function defs with timeouts.

10 years agoMoved thread API from libguac.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 08:23:53 +0000 (00:23 -0800)]
Moved thread API from libguac.

10 years agoMoved daemon functions from libguac
Michael Jumper [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 08:01:27 +0000 (00:01 -0800)]
Moved daemon functions from libguac

10 years agoRemoved unused file.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 22:13:40 +0000 (15:13 -0700)]
Removed unused file.

10 years agoRemoving win32 from guacd. Too heavy.
Michael Jumper [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 08:13:20 +0000 (01:13 -0700)]
Removing win32 from guacd. Too heavy.

10 years agoIf fork()ing, parent process must close child's socket fd. Child close() is not suffi...
Michael Jumper [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:43:57 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
If fork()ing, parent process must close child's socket fd. Child close() is not sufficient as both parent and child have a reference to the same socket fd, and fd will never be free'd if close() is not called from both processes.

10 years agoAdded Default-Start/Stop to init.d script.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 07:07:23 +0000 (00:07 -0700)]
Added Default-Start/Stop to init.d script.

10 years agoUpdated version numbers to 0.4.0
Michael Jumper [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:46:38 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
Updated version numbers to 0.4.0

10 years agoFixed pointer warnings on POSIX and win32
Michael Jumper [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 06:49:14 +0000 (23:49 -0700)]
Fixed pointer warnings on POSIX and win32

10 years agoWorking win32 port
Michael Jumper [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:54:29 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
Working win32 port

10 years agoAdded -Werror -Wall -pedantic
Michael Jumper [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 06:14:20 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
Added -Werror -Wall -pedantic

10 years agoUse fork for connection handlers (preferrably), fix memory leak
Michael Jumper [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 07:21:33 +0000 (00:21 -0700)]
Use fork for connection handlers (preferrably), fix memory leak

10 years agoUsing new log functions
Michael Jumper [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 00:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Using new log functions

10 years agoIgnore SIGPIPE (force checking of EPIPE instead).
Michael Jumper [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 23:50:18 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
Ignore SIGPIPE (force checking of EPIPE instead).

10 years agoDetach main thread.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 07:59:14 +0000 (00:59 -0700)]
Detach main thread.

10 years agoAdded license block to Makefile.am
Michael Jumper [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:21:34 +0000 (01:21 -0800)]
Added license block to Makefile.am

10 years agoAdded license block to configure.in
Michael Jumper [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:19:24 +0000 (01:19 -0800)]
Added license block to configure.in

10 years agoActual docs in README
Michael Jumper [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 18:58:25 +0000 (10:58 -0800)]
Actual docs in README

10 years agoRemoved unused files, switched to foreign over GNU
Michael Jumper [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 09:03:35 +0000 (01:03 -0800)]
Removed unused files, switched to foreign over GNU

10 years agoAdded entry to ChangeLog
Michael Jumper [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 08:58:39 +0000 (00:58 -0800)]
Added entry to ChangeLog

10 years agoRemoved dependency on LSB - script should now work on generic UNIX and Linux distros...
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:36:40 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
Removed dependency on LSB - script should now work on generic UNIX and Linux distros without LSB

10 years agoAdding guacd.in to EXTRA_DIST
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 05:04:49 +0000 (21:04 -0800)]
Adding guacd.in to EXTRA_DIST

10 years agoAdding support for LSB try-restart
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 05:01:16 +0000 (21:01 -0800)]
Adding support for LSB try-restart

10 years agoRemoved reference to sysconfig
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 04:28:22 +0000 (20:28 -0800)]
Removed reference to sysconfig

10 years agoWorking LSB startup script.
Michael Jumper [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 04:27:12 +0000 (20:27 -0800)]
Working LSB startup script.

10 years agoMigrating to new version number system
Michael Jumper [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 06:36:54 +0000 (22:36 -0800)]
Migrating to new version number system

10 years agoChanging to MPL/GPL/LGPL tri-license
Michael Jumper [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 02:48:02 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
Changing to MPL/GPL/LGPL tri-license

10 years agoFixed fork() detection
Michael Jumper [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 07:57:38 +0000 (23:57 -0800)]
Fixed fork() detection

10 years agoCleaned up daemon.c
Michael Jumper [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 07:47:46 +0000 (23:47 -0800)]
Cleaned up daemon.c

10 years agoThread support for MinGW32
Michael Jumper [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:17:31 +0000 (01:17 -0800)]
Thread support for MinGW32

10 years agoCross-platform close socket macro, init winsock if MINGW32, MINGW32 support(ish)...
Michael Jumper [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 08:27:31 +0000 (00:27 -0800)]
Cross-platform close socket macro, init winsock if MINGW32, MINGW32 support(ish) for strerror

10 years agoAllow compile even if fork() and pthreads not present.
Michael Jumper [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 03:58:26 +0000 (19:58 -0800)]
Allow compile even if fork() and pthreads not present.

11 years agoCalling setsockopt to allow reuse of socket.
Michael Jumper [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 18:01:49 +0000 (10:01 -0800)]
Calling setsockopt to allow reuse of socket.

11 years agoguacd should fork self into background, like any self-respecting daemon.
Michael Jumper [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 01:26:57 +0000 (17:26 -0800)]
guacd should fork self into background, like any self-respecting daemon.

11 years agoMoving to sbin
Michael Jumper [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 01:02:19 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
Moving to sbin

11 years agoAdding package descriptor for build system
Michael Jumper [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 23:14:18 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
Adding package descriptor for build system

11 years agoUpdated .gitignore
Michael Jumper [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 09:34:10 +0000 (01:34 -0800)]
Updated .gitignore

11 years agoMore renaming
Michael Jumper [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 21:14:04 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
More renaming